Stephanie Arsoska

The Open Mouse

Tell me a truth

like a small penny
I can turn over
and over.  Teach me
to let it shine,
keep it close.
I will do better
than most.  Hold
my truth, never
trade it away.
Please, just spare me
this day a small light,
a far off star
and I will endure.
Give me a story
steady as rain,
soft as snow.
Let me grow
bark like a tree
and I’ll stand, be still,
with the dependable dawn

Copyright © Stephanie Arsoska 2015

Stephanie lives in Scotland and has work published by The Emma Press, Prole, Magma, Ink, Sweat & Tears and Nutshells & Nuggets.  She writes a blogs at stephaniearsoska.co.uk.

View original post

Leave a Reply

