My Lover Remains

Kay Salady's Poetry

My Lover Remains

Biding my time

Whiling the hours

Lost in my reverie

Amid the red flowers

In fields where I laid

With a lover I knew

Would leave me alone

To slumber on through

The morning’s sweet hush

Now whispers his name

I yearn to take wing

Yet here I remain

Biding my time

Whiling the hours

Slumbering still

Amid poppy flowers

For here in my dreams

The years have not passed

My lover remains

A spell has been cast

My potion he sips

Like sweet berry wine

With his willing lips

That come to meet mine

My lover remains

In my reverie

As I slumber through

So diligently

Inhaling the dew

From petals of red

To linger in bliss

Yet again on my bed

©Kay Salady

View original post

Leave a Reply

