DIY Geometric Print Paintings – Art Therapy

How to find inner peace, even if you've been through hell!

Image

I saw a post not long ago, on Pinterest about DIY geometric paintings and I just had to share my attempts…

You will need:

  • 2 tubes of acrylic paint. I’d suggest 1 light colour, and 1 dark. I chose Indigo blue and white.
  • 2 Canvases
  • 1 large paint brush, and 1 small one (doesn’t really matter what type since there’s no real fine-detailing involved)
  • 1 Potato
  • 1 craft / small knife

Step 1) Paint your canvases! I painted mine all over in blue. I added some white to create different colour variations to make the background more interesting. Allow to dry for approx 1 hour.

Step 2) Using a craft knife, cut a shape of your choice out of a halved, peeled potato to create a stamp. I chose to create a triangle stamp shape.

Step 3) (Left canvas) Paint onto your stamp and get creative! I chose white paint and…

View original post 155 more words

Leave a Reply

