Weekly Photo Challenge: An Unusual POV

Meta / Phor(e) / Play

A Good and Sweet New Year!
!לשנה טובה ומתוקה

 L'Shana Tova vMetuka

The Challenge

I often play with point of view (POV) in my photos, which you can see by looking at the archives in this blog. In fact, the photos in my September 2nd post for Weekly Photo Challenge: Sea show this, especially the first (where I look straight down a castle wall at the top of a statue and the sea far below) and last in the series (a sad picture of a sea turtle that died on the beach).

Play “…with point of view…by breaking the rules.”

In Photography 101: Establishing a Point of View, Lynn Wohlers writes that she’s “played with point of view…by breaking the rules when using my camera. I’ve moved my lens in and out while shooting, and I’ve even walked slowly around my subject while keeping the lens open (using a longer exposure…

View original post 412 more words

2 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: An Unusual POV

Leave a Reply

